Americans may soon get a pay raise, but there’s a catch | FOX News Rundown

Fox News Rundown podcast | Sept. 2, 2020
Get more episodes of the Fox News Rundown podcast here: https://bit.ly/37n2wbe

Subscribe to Fox News! https://bit.ly/2vBUvAS
Watch more Fox News Video: http://video.foxnews.com
Watch Fox News Channel Live: http://www.foxnewsgo.com/

President Trump visited sites of riots and destruction in Kenosha, Wisconsin on Tuesday to show support to law enforcement amid the protests following the Jacob Blake shooting. Sen. Rand Paul (R-KY) joins the Rundown to weigh in on the ongoing violent protests across the country. He shares his story of being confronted by angry protesters after the Republican National Convention in D.C. last week. Plus, Sen. Paul weighs in on the death of Breonna Taylor and a bill he introduced to prohibit no-knock warrants, the Justice for Breonna Taylor Act.

The coronavirus has put the economy in recession, prompting congress to spend trillions of dollars so most Americans can get direct payments. But after Congress hit a stalemate on an additional relief package, President Trump signed an executive order cutting payroll tax. FOX Business correspondent Edward Lawrence discusses who will be seeing extra funds in their account, how long it will last and why those who receive it will have to pay it back at the beginning of 2021.

Plus, commentary by Jimmy Failla, host of “Fox Across America.”

FOX News Channel (FNC) is a 24-hour all-encompassing news service delivering breaking news as well as political and business news. The number one network in cable, FNC has been the most-watched television news channel for 18 consecutive years. According to a 2020 Brand Keys Consumer Loyalty Engagement Index report, FOX News is the top brand in the country for morning and evening news coverage. A 2019 Suffolk University poll named FOX News as the most trusted source for television news or commentary, while a 2019 Brand Keys Emotion Engagement Analysis survey found that FOX News was the most trusted cable news brand. A 2017 Gallup/Knight Foundation survey also found that among Americans who could name an objective news source, FOX News was the top-cited outlet. Owned by FOX Corporation, FNC is available in nearly 90 million homes and dominates the cable news landscape, routinely notching the top ten programs in the genre.

Watch full episodes of your favorite shows
The Five: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-five/
Special Report with Bret Baier: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-special-report/
The Story with Martha Maccallum: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-story-with-martha-maccallum/
Tucker Carlson Tonight: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-tucker-carlson-tonight/
Hannity: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-hannity/
The Ingraham Angle: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-ingraham-angle/
Fox News @ Night: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-fox-news-night/

Follow Fox News on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/foxnews/om/

mood_bad
  • Ainda não há comentários.
  • chat
    Adicionar um comentário