Can Congress reject the Electoral College results? | FOX News Rundown

Fox News Rundown podcast | Dec. 9, 2020
Get more episodes of the Fox News Rundown podcast here: https://bit.ly/37n2wbe

Subscribe to Fox News! https://bit.ly/2vBUvAS
Watch more Fox News Video: http://video.foxnews.com
Watch Fox News Channel Live: http://www.foxnewsgo.com/

While the 2020 Election ended last month projecting President-elect Joe Biden as the winner, many on the other side including President Trump have questioned the election results. Rep. Mo Brooks (R-AL) is planning on challenging the Electoral College votes when Congress meets to certify the election in January. Rep. Brooks join the Fox News Rundown to discuss if it is possible to overturn the election results and if he has support from anyone else in Congress. Rep. Tim Ryan (D-OH) weighs in on abolishing the Electoral College, if he thinks Rep. Brooks has a chance in January to challenge the election results and what can be done to make the voting process better.

Are we approaching the start of the end of this coronavirus pandemic? The first Pfizer vaccination was administered in the UK to a 90-year-old grandmother. Approval could come in a matter of days in the U.S. but it could take months for the surge to decrease. With cases increasing, the restrictions have been reimposed nationwide, including no indoor or outdoor dining. Mike Coughlin, owner of the Village Tavern & Grill in Carol Stream, Illinois, discusses the difficulties that come with having a restaurant during lockdowns.

Plus, commentary by Abby Hornacek, host of the Getting Schooled podcast and “Park’d” on Fox Nation.

FOX News Channel (FNC) is a 24-hour all-encompassing news service delivering breaking news as well as political and business news. The number one network in cable, FNC has been the most-watched television news channel for 18 consecutive years. According to a 2020 Brand Keys Consumer Loyalty Engagement Index report, FOX News is the top brand in the country for morning and evening news coverage. A 2019 Suffolk University poll named FOX News as the most trusted source for television news or commentary, while a 2019 Brand Keys Emotion Engagement Analysis survey found that FOX News was the most trusted cable news brand. A 2017 Gallup/Knight Foundation survey also found that among Americans who could name an objective news source, FOX News was the top-cited outlet. Owned by FOX Corporation, FNC is available in nearly 90 million homes and dominates the cable news landscape, routinely notching the top ten programs in the genre.

Watch full episodes of your favorite shows
The Five: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-five/
Special Report with Bret Baier: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-special-report/
The Story with Martha Maccallum: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-story-with-martha-maccallum/
Tucker Carlson Tonight: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-tucker-carlson-tonight/
Hannity: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-hannity/
The Ingraham Angle: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-ingraham-angle/
Fox News @ Night: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-fox-news-night/

Follow Fox News on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/foxnews/om/

mood_bad
  • Ainda não há comentários.
  • chat
    Adicionar um comentário